Thanks so much!

Much sincere gratitude goes out to all who tuned in to the interview! 🙂

I didn’t get to talk about everything that I had wanted to, but hey, if you want to hear me go on about more crap that no-one cares about, be sure and pester Galina Krasskova, but not to the point that she’s sick of even looking at my name.

For those who are interested in my sources, I’m going to pt together a list for books. In the meantime, The Hellenistai Wiki has this page (one of the few pages I was able to salvage from the horrid death of the previous incarnation of the wiki), which is full of information and on-line resources.

And here’s one of my current favourite songs for Eros Algesidōros (“Pain Inducer”):

What you did was wrong
You hit a boat rocking to a sad sad song
….. flowers?
And the words fell apart(?)
But there is the divine in all things
In my broken house
With broken plates
And broken fingernails
That’s a part of God, too
And I think that I’ll just
Make love
To the next man that i see
The next man that I see

You’re not here
That’s my atmosphere
I am the scream to the …
And I long to leave my body
And stalk you dreams
And go and do my master work
The thinking of you
The creation of you
And who you will be
And how you will complete me
But I am
As i am
As i am
As i am
And I think that I’ll just
Make love
To the next man that i see
The next man that I see

All these broken things
They’re a part of god too
There is the Divine in all you feel
and all you do
And I think I’ll just go and do what I do
And play in your memories
The thinking of you
The creation of you
And who you will be
And how you will complete me
But I am
As i am
As i am
As i am
And I think that I’ll just
Make love
To the next man that i see
The next man that I see

3 thoughts on “Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

