Adorations of Eros

I adore you, patron of Thespiai.
I adore you, heart of Boeotia.
I adore you, keeper of the gymnasia at Ellis.
I adore you, guardian of the Academy at Athens.

I adore you First-Born.
I adore you son of Nyx.
I adore you irresistible boy.
I adore you tender youth.

I adore you Liberator.
I adore you far-shooter.
I adore you light-bringer.
I adore you thunderer.

I adore you, Eris’ Yang.
I adore you companion to Aphrodite.
I adore you kin of Psykhe, Moirai.
I adore you challenger of Apollon.

I adore you, who makes Gods into fools.
I adore you, who is fairest of Them all.
I adore you, who runs the path of fire.
I adore you, who makes Zephyros breath quiver.

I adore you dual-natured god.
I adore you pain-inducer.
I adore you brother of Thanatos.
I adore you blinding ephebe.

I adore you random shooter.
I adore you fair roller-coaster.
I adore you sponge of all emotion.
I adore you fuel of passion.

I adore you life-bringer.
I adore you seed within the egg of Nyx.
I adore you seed within all eggs.
I adore you germination.

I adore you of infinite improbability.
I adore you force of creation.
I adore you static evolving one.
I adore you, He of fluid nature.

I adore you beloved of Psykhe.
I adore you beloved of Ganymedes.
I adore you beloved of Aphrodite.
I adore you beloved of Narkissos.

I adore you, who captures butterflies.
I adore you, who attends flowers.
I adore you, who can polish lead into gold.
I adore you, who can tarnish gold into lead.

I adore you, midnight blue born of Nyx.
I adore you, watery blue companion of Aphrodite.
I adore you, sky blue friend of Olympos’ throne.
I adore you, unobtainable blue of the rose.

I adore you, softness of lips on my cheek.
I adore you, hardness of phallos between my legs.
I adore you, piercing bite.
I adore you, inviting caress.

I adore you, who gives fragrance to quince.
I adore you, who gives vibrations to music.
I adore you, who gives taste to a lover’s skin.
I adore you, who gives beauty to those who can see it.

I adore you loosener of limbs.
I adore you shaker of hair.
I adore you whiplash of flagella.
I adore you who moves in spite of binds.

I adore you, gift of Khaos.
I adore you, guide to Kosmos.
I adore you, who breaks up the void.
I adore you, unites the plurality.


I really really wanted to add more lines to this, if only cos so many of the “adorations” posts had much more. But this is where I feel in my heart it is best to stop.

One thought on “Adorations of Eros

  1. Pingback: I am really adoring all of these Adorations posts « The House of Vines

Leave a Reply

