30-day Paganism Meme: Intro to meme

So, this is a survey/blog meme I found circulating among a few of my friends on DreamWidth, and I figured I’d do it, as I’m finding myself emerging from a rut and just kind of wandering around, still occasionally distracted by shiny things, because the rut may have been boring, but outside of it is all open and scary at times.

Basically, the collection of questions/prompts can be adjusted to fit a person’s own path (I’ve changed “magic” to “divination” or “ritual” here and there, for example) and so if you’re pagan, Hindu, or whatever else — or hell, if you’re a Catholic who’s a big saint groupie (I knew a few of those types), feel free to swipe and adjust for yourself. I’m probably going to start on this tomorrow, and if I find myself busy or simply forgetting for a day, I’ll pick up where I left off the next day.

0. Intro to meme
1. Beliefs – Why Hellenismos?
2. Beliefs – Cosmology
3. Beliefs – Deities
4. Beliefs – Birth, death and rebirth
5. Beliefs – Sacred sexuality
6. Beliefs – Divination, mysticism and various woo shit
7. Beliefs – The power of prayer/reciprocity
8. Beliefs – Festivals
9. Environmentalism
10. Patrons – Eros
11. Patrons – Apollon
12. Pantheon – Mousai
13. Pantheon – Adonis
14. Pantheon – Nyx & Kybele
15. Pantheon – Every-One Else
16. Nature spirits, Khthonoi, & The Dead
17. My ways of worship
18. Community
19. Hellenismos and my family/friends
20. Hellenismos and my love life
21. Other paths I’ve explored
22. Hellenismos and major life events
23. Ethics
24. Personal aesthetics and Hellenismos
25. Favoured ritual tools, and why
26. Any “secular” pastimes with religious significance, and why
27. How your faith has helped you in difficult times
28. One misconception about Hellenismos you’d like to clear up
29. The future of Hellenismos
30. Advice for seekers

12 thoughts on “30-day Paganism Meme: Intro to meme

  1. Pingback: 30-Day Paganism Meme: Day 1, Beliefs – Why Hellenismos? | Of Thespiae

  2. Pingback: 30-Day Paganism Meme: Day 3, Beliefs – Deities | Of Thespiae

  3. Pingback: 30 Day Paganism Meme: Day 4 ~ Beliefs – Birth, death and rebirth | Of Thespiae

  4. Pingback: 30 Day Paganism Meme: Day 6 ~ Beliefs – Divination, mysticism and various woo shit | Of Thespiae

  5. Pingback: 30 Day Paganism Meme: Day 8 ~ Beliefs – Festivals | Of Thespiae

  6. Pingback: 30 Day Paganism Meme: Day 9 ~ Environmentalism | Of Thespiae

  7. Pingback: 30-Day Paganism Meme: Day 2, Beliefs – Cosmology | Of Thespiae

  8. Pingback: 30 Day Paganism Meme: Day 11 ~ Pantheon – Moisai | Of Thespiae

Leave a Reply

