I’m not dead!

I know I’ve got that “Blogging Without Obligation” button down there, but I felt like making this post cos 1) I know people read this and 2) I know it’s been a while since I’ve updated this blog, in particular.

I’ve been writing a lot in my other Hellenic blog, Of Thespiae, lately, so if you enjoy reading this, you may want to read that one, too. The idea I had when I started that one was to have an on-line repository for Eros-related poetry and entries from the dream journal and jotting-down of little rituals that I do for Him, and it’s grown in this direction of including pretty well thought-out ramblings about Eros and related Theoi in only a couple of months. One of my favourite recent posts is about Chloris, the Goddess of Flowers, whom I feel is frequently overlooked by modern Hellenistai.

Also, in part because I get a lot of compliments on my paintings, I figured that I’d mention here that I have prints available of some of my paintings on my Lulu.com storefront. Not many of them yet, heck, not even half of them just yet, but I like them, and those who’ve bought prints so far tell me that Lulu’s art prints are actually a good quality. Shrine quality, even, according to my friend Jim.

Other than that, I don’t really have much to say. Been praying to Hestia and Hygaeia a lot this last day and some, cos I’ve been heavily cleaning my apartment (my fridge got really scary) and after I transcribe something from a notebook, I’m going to bed. I have a draft in my head right now, so I’ll probably have a “real entry” tomorrow (or, well, after my nocturnal ass wakes up).

Leave a Reply

